Twitter lists

Twitter list

One of the things I like about Twitter is the ‘lists’ feature. I use this to keep track of the various types of Twitter accounts I follow or, in some cases, don’t follow but want to check in with occasionally. I have a list called ‘librarians’, a list called ‘journals’ and so on. I also have a list of the accounts I think anyone interested in libraries and technology  absolutely must follow.

This list is called ‘Essential’. Twitter allows you to subscribe to someone else’s list, so if you’re interested you can do that. Or you can just follow everyone on the list (there are only 28 at the moment). This list is not an exhaustive one, and from time to time I change it, but everyone on the list is someone I think is whip-smart and interesting.

By Hugh

Join in the discussion

